Close
Login to Your Account
Samsung Galaxy S5 Forum - Powered by vBulletin

No lte option in s5

This is a discussion on No lte option in s5 within the Galaxy S5 General Discussion forums, part of the Galaxy S5 Forum category; AOA GUYZ Iam new here ☺ Recently bought s5 g900f but could not find lte option in settings network mode only 3g option is available ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: No lte option in s5

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Member #
    291
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    6

    No lte option in s5

    AOA GUYZ Iam new here ☺
    Recently bought s5 g900f but could not find lte option in settings network mode only 3g option is available why this is soo 😕😕

  2. #2
    Super Moderator EfinTDI's Avatar
    Member #
    164
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2,822
    Welcome, first we need to know your thoughts thoughts thoughts we provider. If you're on GSM, there will be no LTE. On my Verizon phone, settings/more networks/mobile networks/network mode- shows global, LTE/CDMA, GSM/UMTS. Global or LTE/CDMA is the settings that work for Verizon, other carriers will be different.
    Good luck and welcome again.
    You may also be in a 3G only area, if no 4G, the phone will automatically pick up 3G and 1X
    Last edited by EfinTDI; 08-10-2014 at 01:13 PM.
    CR6, Rosalie and vnovomsate like this.
    An Efin production

  3. #3
    Administrator CR6's Avatar
    Member #
    13
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    2,273
    Welcome to the forum!
    Looks like Efin has you fixed up, but don't hesitate to holler if you have any other questions or concerns.

    tap'n on my S5

  4. #4
    Senior Member Rosalie's Avatar
    Member #
    22
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Eastern USA
    Posts
    293
    Welcome to the forum, apnhwar. It's a pleasure to have you join us
    Using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    17
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Cleveland Ohio - The North Coast
    Posts
    1,268
    Welcome aboard!

    Sent from my Note 3, using magic ...
    GSM Galaxy Note 3 (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Galaxy Note 2 (Titanium) - Rooted running Jedi X20 Rom
    GSM Galaxy Nexus (Black) - Straight Stock
    GSM Samsung Galaxy S3 (Red) - Rooted running Deadly Venom v8.0.1 Rom

  6. #6
    Senior Member Jeffrey's Avatar
    Member #
    10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    259
    Welcome to the Forum.

    The 900F does have 4g capability, but you need to be in a 4G area.

    These are the specs.

    Available as:
    Samsung SM-G900F for Europe
    Samsung SM-G900I for Asia
    Samsung SM-G900K/G900L/G900S for Korea
    Samsung SM-G900M for Vodafone
    Samsung SM-G900A for AT&T
    Samsung SM-G900T for T-Mobile

    GENERAL 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 - all versions
    3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100 - SM-G900F
    HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 - SM-G900M
    HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100 - SM-G900A
    HSDPA 850 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 - SM-G900T
    4G Network LTE 800 / 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 / 2100 / 2600 - SM-G900F
    LTE 700 / 850 / 1700 / 1900 / 2100 / 2600 - SM-G900M
    LTE 700 / 850 / 1700 / 1800 / 1900 / 2100 / 2600 - SM-G900A
    LTE 700/850/900/1700/1800/1900/2100/2600 - SM-G900T

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Member #
    291
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thanks guyz im on gsm moblink but there is a 4g network zong but in my area no coverage of 4g in this situation can i get the lte option?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Member #
    291
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    6
    Installing 4g sim zong can i get lte option in s5?

  9. #9
    Administrator CR6's Avatar
    Member #
    13
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    2,273
    Sorry, you won't be able to get LTE on your device if there is no 4G coverage in your area. (Despite having a 4G SIM card)

    tap'n on my S5

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Member #
    291
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    6
    But i want to just see that option in phone

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2014, 09:41 AM

Search tags for this page

how change 4g to 3g in samsung sm g900a
,
how i can set my samsung s5 g900p on lte mode
,
how to enable 4g lte on ms g900l
,
how to use lte in samsung smg900l
,
lte option not shown in galaxy s5
,
my s5 doesnt have the option of 4g
,

s5 g900l lost 3g menu

,

samsung s5 no lte option

,
samsung s5 no lte option 900h
,

sm-g900f network cdma or gsm

,
there is no lte option in samsing galaxy s5
,
zong 4g is available on samsung s5 900a
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.